YSL Rouge Volupte #7

YSL Rouge Volupte #7

First of all, let me thank all of you for your amazing response to my post What a Panic Attack Feels Like. I had no idea so many other people suffered from panic attacks and anxiety disorders, and while this is a sad reality, I do feel like I am part of a huge community now that is working towards a stigma-free world! 

Onto the main part of my post, I am reviewing a beautiful lipstick by Yves Saint Laurent, #7 in their Rouge Volupte series of lipsticks.

YSL lipstick

I must say, this lipstick has the most luxurious packaging ever! It is solid and heavy  and has a beautiful design of the YSL logo around the middle of the tube. The color band also matches the inside color – so cute!

YSL lipstick 2

On me this is a lovely yellow-based pink that is slightly too pale for my complexion, but I love it so much that I don’t care! It pairs wonderfully with a dark or smoky eye look, which is what I usually wear it with.

A little of it goes a long way! It is so creamy and pigmented, this lipstick will last you a loooong time.

Honestly, these are worth the $37.

If you go through the shades and find one that is perfect for you, the formula is to dieeeeee fooooor, and you will feel fancy every time you reapply it. There is even a tiny round mirror on the top of the lid.

Adorable!

signature

 

2 thoughts on “YSL Rouge Volupte #7

Leave a Reply

