Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl “Midnight”

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl “Midnight”

My eyeliner dried out – again. Living in the desert can really take a toll on my makeup supplies. This is the third time it’s happened with Urban Decay‘s 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner, so I decided it was time to try something new. Although I love the formula on UD‘s pencil liners, I want to be able to use the entire product before it completely dries out.

As Usual, a Trip to Ulta

After much researching online, I decided I wanted to go to Ulta and purchase the Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner, mostly because it is a twist up (no sharpening) with screw on lid (hopefully more protection from the air).

It is so beautiful and creamy, both when swatched and when applied to the lid. The only real negative for me is that in the waterline it is not the best I’ve used – my eyes water a lot so I need something that really stays put. Other than that, I would describe this as very smudgeable upon first application, and once it sets it does stay. For me, it works best when used with a primer because I do have oily lids that tend to breakdown any liners I apply.

This liner self-sharpens when you screw the lid on, it is so awesome and really satisfying to use the liner, then screw it closed and open it again just to see that it has sharpened itself (Yes I am a little OCD and I need to make sure it worked).

I chose the color “Midnight” a deep teal color.

IMG_2409

IMG_2408

I definitely recommend this liner, and the color is even more rich than this picture shows. Gorgeous!

-Tia

Leave a Reply

