Lash Battle! Revlon Super Length vs L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Rock

Lash Battle! Revlon Super Length vs L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Rock

Today we will take a look at two mascaras, one by Revlon and one by L’Oreal both in Blackest Black.

Let’s get started!

IMG_2376

IMG_2377
L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Rock mascara in Blackest Black

First, let’s take a look at L’Oreal. I LOVE the wand on this mascara.It lifts without clumping and distritbutes the product evenly along each lash. The formula is supposed to be waterproof but I would say it’s more water-resistant if you have watery eyes a lot it will rub off when you wipe your eyes. Even though it is tough to take off, it doesn’t feel heavy on your lashes and they don’t feel crunchy. Bonus!

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a water-resistant mascara.

IMG_2375
Revlon Super Strength mascara in Blackest Black

This is not my favorite wand… It’s really big for something that’s meant to be used in the eye area, and the flat handle makes it a little unwieldy. The formula is very dry right off the bat, so it’s hard to get it dispersed on your lashes. If you take the time, you can build it up so that it looks nice and lengthens your lashes.

I think overall I prefer the L’Oreal, but I will still use the Revlon since I don’t mind a little work to get it built onto my lashes.

IMG_2392
L: Revlon R: L’Oreal Top: No mascara

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Have you used either of these mascaras? Which did you prefer? Have you tried the other Miss Manga mascaras? Let me know in the comments!

-Tia

Leave a Reply

