Cool for the Summer: Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer

Cool for the Summer: Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer

This summer has been a particularly hot one (here in AZ the pavement hit 165 degrees fahrenheit). That means lots of staying inside and even more sunscreen to protect my skin from any ageing effects of the sun. But and however, I do want to look nice and sun kissed when I go out. Sometimes I’m in the mood for shimmer, but more often than not I opt for a matte bronzer that I can also use to contour.

Benefit‘s Hoola Bronzer is the best match for my skin tone (light/medium) that I have found so far. I used to use  Chanel‘s Soleil Tan de Chanel Bronzing Makeup Base, but I ran out and decided to try this out instead.

Benefit Hoola 001

Benefit Hoola 002

benefit hoola 003

Hoola is very pigmented and should be used with a light hand so you can build it up to the right shade for your complexion, but I would suggest using a big fluffy brush so that you can get a nice thin layer on. It does not have a scent like other Benefit products.

It is a nice medium brown, more cool than warm on my skin. It works wonderfully as a contour as well, which is what it is really famous for. It doesn’t pull orange on me at all. It works with any makeup looks that I do, and it is really flattering for summer looks especially.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice matte bronzer/contour.

 

Leave a Reply

